Council & Officers


Prof Linda Hurcombe


Prof Rob Hosfield
Dr Rachel Pope
Dr Rupert Housley


Dr Rachel Crellin

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Lisa-Elen Meyering

Conservation Co-Ordinator

Dr Jane Sidell

Editor of PPS

Dr Julie Gardiner

Deputy Editor of PPS

Dr Courtney Nimura

Editor of PAST

Dr Susan Greaney

Prehistoric Society Research Papers Editor

Dr Mike Allen

Meetings Secretary

Dr Felicity McDowall

Book Reviews Editor

Dr Helen Chittock

Day school Co-Ordinator

Dr Sophia Adams

Ordinary Council Members

Mr Rob Hedge

Dr Jennifer Wexler

Dr Jess Bates

Dr Meredith Laing

Dr Catherine Frieman

Dr Oliver Davis

Council Member
(as representative of the Société préhistorique française)

Dr Michael Ilett

Membership and Administrative Secretary

Dr Tessa Machling

Note: COUNCIL comprises all the above, except the Membership and Admin secretary, who attends.

The EXECUTIVE comprises the President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, Editor of PPS, plus two members of Council (Membership and Admin secretary in attendance).